Events

14

Apr

2021

[CUHK Centre for Bioethics Webinar Series] Seminar on "AI in Future Healthcare - Considering the Moral Dimension"

Date: 14 April 2021 (Wednesday)
Time: 4:00 p.m. - 5:45 p.m. (Hong Kong/Taiwan Time) / 6:00 p.m - 7:45 p.m. (Melbourne Time) /      9:00 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. (UK Time) / 10:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. (Germany Time)
Venue: The seminar will be conducted via Zoom. The meeting ID will be sent to registrants by email.


Speakers: 

1. Dr. Sarah Chan, Reader in Bioethics, Usher Institute for Population Health Sciences and Informatics; Deputy Director, Mason Institute for Medicine, Life Sciences and the Law; Associate Director, Centre for Biomedicine, Self and Society, University of Edinburgh

(Topic: “To Err Is Human? Affective Dimensions of AI in the Clinic”)

2. Prof. Robert Sparrow, Professor of Philosophy, School of Philosophical, Historical & International Studies; Chief Investigator, Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence for Electromaterials Science, Monash University

(Topic: “Responsibility for Healthcare Outcomes in the Age of Medical AI”)

 

Discussants:

1. Prof. Daniel Fu-Chang Tsai, Professor, Department & Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Bioethics, College of Medicine; Director, Centre for Biomedical Ethics, National Taiwan University

2. Dr. Daniel Tigard, Senior Research Associate, Institute for History and Ethics of Medicine, Technical University of Munich

Registration: Please click here (Deadline: 13 April 2021 at 12:00 noon, Hong Kong Time)

Abstracts & Biographies of Speakers/Discussants: Please click here

 

Event Recap:

Presentation slides by Dr. Sarah Chan - "To Err Is Human? Affective Dimensions of AI in the Clinic"

Presentation slides by Prof. Robert Sparrow - "Responsibility for Healthcare Outcomes in the Age of Medical AI"