Events

11

May

2021

[CUHK Centre for Bioethics Webinar Series] Seminar on "Genomics for Health - Addressing Ethical and Social Concerns"

Date: 11 May 2021 (Tuesday)
Time: 10:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. (Hong Kong Time) / 12:30 p.m - 2:15 p.m. (Sydney/Melbourne Time) / 2:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. (New Zealand Time)
Venue: The seminar will be conducted via Zoom. The meeting ID will be sent to registrants by email.


Speakers: 

1. Prof. Catherine Mills, Director, Monash Bioethics Centre, Monash University

(Topic: “Your Choice: Reproductive Autonomy in Prenatal Testing”)

2. Ms. Josephine Johnston, Director of Research; Research Scholar, The Hastings Center 

(Topic: “Sequencing Newborns: A Case for Nuanced Use of Genomic Technologies”)

 

Discussants:

1. Prof. Ainsely Newson, Professor of Bioethics; Deputy Director, Sydney Health Ethics, Sydney School of Public Health, The University of Sydney

2. Dr. Calvin Wai-Loon Ho, Co-Director, Centre for Medical Ethics and Law; Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, The University of Hong Kong

Registration: Please click here (Deadline: 10 May 2021 at 10:00 a.m., Hong Kong Time)

Abstracts & Biographies of Speakers/Discussants: Please click here

 

Event Recap:

Presentation slides by Prof. Catherine Mills - "Your Choice: Reproductive Autonomy in Prenatal Testing"

Presentation slides by Ms. Josephine Johnston - "Sequencing Newborns: A Case for Nuanced Use of Genomic Technologies"